Main content starts here, tab to start navigating

Kid’s Table Cooking Series: King Cake, Baby!

January 26, 2023 until February 19, 2023

Mardi Gras with a twist or two at Acorn Cafe. The class will start with twisting and braiding your delicious cinnamon dough into a kid-sized king cake. While the pastry is in the oven, we will make edible Mardi Gras beads. Meal will include a special "king cake" pizza and a Mardi Gras drink. We will decorate the king cake to finish off the class!

Child must be accompanied by a caregiver at least 16 years old.

Please arrive 5 minutes before class time to check-in. If you would like to sit with another party please call the cafe at 504-218-5413 or info@acornnola.com to let us know. Class length is approximately one hour.

LAISSEZ LES BON TEMPS ROULER! 

Thursday, January 26 at 5pm     SOLD OUT

Sunday, January 29 at 10am       SOLD OUT

Thursday, February 2 at 5pm      SOLD OUT

Friday, February 3 at 5pm            SOLD OUT

Sunday, February 5 at 10am        SOLD OUT

Wednesday, February 8 at 5pm  SOLD OUT

Thursday, February 9 at 5pm       SOLD OUT

Friday, February 10 at 5pm           SOLD OUT

Sunday, February 12 at 10am        SOLD OUT

Wednesday, February 15 at 5pm  SOLD OUT

Thursday, February 16 at 5pm      SOLD OUT

Friday, February 17 at 5pm            SOLD OUT

Sunday, February 19 at 10am        SOLD OUT

Sunday, February 19 at 1pm          SOLD OUT